Sayings

Quotes – Famous Sayings – Funny Sayings

Steve Irwin – The Crocodile Hunter

Posted by quotes on September 5, 2006

When I talk to the camera, mate, it’s not like I’m talking to the camera, I’m talking to you because I want to whip you around and plunk you right there with me.
– Steve Irwin – The Crocodile Hunter

When the East Timor conflict broke out, when they gained independence, the militia killed a lot of East Timorese people. And their sacred totem is the crocodile. They

believe that their island is actually a solidified crocodile, so it has sacred status.
– Steve Irwin – The Crocodile Hunter

Where I live if someone gives you a hug it’s from the heart.
– Steve Irwin – The Crocodile Hunter

Yeah, for some reason parrots have to bite me. That’s their job. I don’t know why that is. They’ve nearly torn my nose off. I’ve had some really bad parrot bites.
– Steve Irwin – The Crocodile Hunter

Yeah, I think it’s an absolute disaster that Australia, the government, allowed kangaroo culling.
– Steve Irwin – The Crocodile Hunter

Yeah, I’m a thrill seeker, but crikey, education’s the most important thing.
– Steve Irwin – The Crocodile Hunter

“It is all about perceived danger. In front of that crocodile I was in complete control. Absolute and complete control. That is my profession.
– Steve Irwin – The Crocodile Hunter

You know, I’m Australian, and we have got the worst sense of humor. We are cruel to each other.
– Steve Irwin – The Crocodile Hunter

You know, you can touch a stick of dynamite, but if you touch a venomous snake it’ll turn around and bite you and kill you so fast it’s not even funny.
– Steve Irwin – The Crocodile Hunter

“I would be considered a bad parent if I didn’t teach my children to be crocodile savvy because they live here, they live in crocodile territory.” On the 2004 controversy in

which he was filmed holding his infant son while feeding a snapping crocodile:
– Steve Irwin – The Crocodile Hunter

“To hear people say that it was a publicity stunt, that I’m just like Michael Jackson, well, it just tears me up. It makes me sick to my stomach to be compared in that way.”

On the same incident.
– Steve Irwin – The Crocodile Hunter

More Steve Irwin Quotes

One Response to “Steve Irwin – The Crocodile Hunter”

  1. ty said

    i love u

Leave a Reply

 
