Sayings

Quotes – Famous Sayings – Funny Sayings

DEAR MOM,

Posted by quotes on May 14, 2007

DEAR MOM, You made me go to Sunday School;
You insisted that I get a college degree;
You made me go to sleep by 10 PM when I was an adolescent;
You made me come inside when it got dark;
You told me not to play with matches;
You corrected my grammar;
You made me wash my hands;
You made me eat my vegetables;
You made me walk my dog;
You wouldn’t let me cross the big avenue until I was ten years old;
You made me use a handkerchief instead of using my sleeve;
You told me to do my homework;
You made me stand up straight, and take my hands out of my pockets;
You made me look it up in the dictionary;
You wouldn’t let me have dessert before dinner;
You made me pay for Mrs. Larson’s window;
You made me clean my room;
You made me put my money in the bank;
You made me mow the lawn;
You made me shovel the snow off the sidewalk;
You wouldn’t let me watch too much TV;
You made me turn down my music;
You made me wear a bicycle helmet;
You wouldn’t let me get a motorcycle;
You made me get a haircut;
You said that I couldn’t have snakes;
You wouldn’t let me spit, or pick my nose;
You slapped me on the rump just because the principal called;
You wouldn’t let me smoke grass or drink booze;
You wouldn’t let me play with firecrackers; …

Come to think of it, you sure weren’t any fun..:) …

But I thank you for it today.

For I am who I am because of you!

THANKS MOM!!
– Unknown Source

Leave a Reply

 
