Sayings

Quotes – Famous Sayings – Funny Sayings

Mother’s Day Sayings

Posted by quotes on May 6, 2009

Mother’s Day Quotes

On Mother’s Day I have written a poem for you. In the interest of poetic economy and truth, I have succeeded in concentrating my deepest feelings and beliefs into two perfectly crafted lines: You’re my mother, I would have no other!
– Forest Houtenschil

I remember my mother’s prayers and they have always followed me. They have clung to me all my life.
– Abraham Lincoln, U.S. President

A suburban mother’s role is to deliver children obstetrically once, and by car forever after.
– Peter De Vries

All I am or can be I owe to my angel Mother.
– Abraham Lincoln, U.S. President

God could not be everywhere and therefore he made mothers.
– Jewish Proverb

Of all the rights of women, the greatest is to be a mother.
– Lin Yutang, Chinese writer

Being a full-time mother is one of the highest salaried jobs… since the payment is pure love.
– Mildred B. Vermont

The heart of a mother is a deep abyss at the bottom of which you will always find forgiveness.
– Honore de Balzac, author

Sweater, n.: garment worn by child when its mother is feeling chilly.
– Ambrose Bierce

The mother’s heart is the child’s schoolroom.
– Henry Ward Beecher, US Congressional clergyman

Who is getting more pleasure from this rocking, the baby or me?
– Nancy Thayer, author

A Freudian slip is when you say one thing but mean your mother.
– Unknown

By and large, mothers and housewives are the only workers who do not have regular time off. They are the great vacationless class.
– Anne Morrow Lindbergh, author

More Mother’s Day Quotes

Source: Mother’s Day Quotes

2 Responses to “Mother’s Day Sayings”

  1. […] Mother’s Day Sayings […]

  2. […] Mother’s Day Sayings God could not be everywhere and therefore he made mothers. […]

Leave a Reply

 
